Are media hounds gonna dog Madonna for this one like they do with Janet?

hcandy.jpg

You know, I love Madonna. She isn’t even the issue here.

But for the past few years, the mainstream media have been screaming for Janet Jackson to drop her affinity for all things randy and go the route of Madonna – in other words, grow the fuck up. Yet, here we have Madonna, half-naked and spreadin’ ’em on the cover of her upcoming album, “Hard Candy.” I ain’t hating, because I love the picture.

All I know is I better hear white folks like the assholes over at Entertainment Weekly who hate on Janet – who is EIGHT years younger than Madonna – flogging the Material Mom the same way.

Trust and believe I ain’t holding my breath.

2 responses to “Are media hounds gonna dog Madonna for this one like they do with Janet?

Leave a Reply

